Author Topic: DK CPs for the CPU?  (Read 7587 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline wvapinball

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • Awards
DK CPs for the CPU?
« on: June 09, 2015, 09:28:16 pm »
Hey all,

I've watched a couple livestreams and have seen people with smaller versions of the DK control panels. Are these commercially available? I'd like to get some practice in on something other than my keyboard. I'm starting to find that the scores I'm getting aren't translating well to an actual cab, rightfully so.
DK PR (Mame): 310,900
Twitch: wv_pinball
Member for 8 Years Twitch Streamer

Offline marky_d

  • Spring Jumper
  • *
  • Posts: 677
    • Awards
Re: DK CPs for the CPU?
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2015, 06:42:27 am »
I'm not sure what streamers specifically you are referring to who are using the control panels, but forum member "jammy" (Rob Felstein) has made usb control panels for a few talented mame players so they could practice getting the feel for controls on a cab for preparation for Kong Offs. Maybe get in contact with him.
Member for 11 Years IGBY 2016 DKF Team Member IGBY 2015 DKF Team Member DK 1.1M Point Scorer IGBY 2014 DKF Team Member DK 1M Point Scorer DK Killscreener Former DKJR World Record Holder - Arcade DKJR Killscreener Twitch Streamer

Offline jumpman

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 71
    • Awards
Re: DK CPs for the CPU?
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2015, 08:35:17 am »
I posted a pic of a mame dk cp i made.
https://donkeykongforum.net/index.php?topic=896.0
DK Arcade 606,200
Zookeeper 750k

http://www.twitch.tv/shigerumiyamoto
Member for 10 Years Twitch Streamer

Offline wvapinball

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • Awards
Re: DK CPs for the CPU?
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2015, 06:32:05 pm »
Thanks for the replies but I bypassed the whole CP idea and bought the real game.

It's official.

I've been playing for less than a month.

I have a problem.
DK PR (Mame): 310,900
Twitch: wv_pinball
Member for 8 Years Twitch Streamer

Offline Adam_Mon

  • Elite Member
  • *
  • Posts: 383
    • Awards
Re: DK CPs for the CPU?
« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2015, 06:34:09 pm »
Thanks for the replies but I bypassed the whole CP idea and bought the real game.

It's official.

I've been playing for less than a month.

I have a problem.

Wow nice!