Author Topic: Twin Galaxies Recording Rules  (Read 24412 times)

SQUIIDUX

Twin Galaxies Recording Rules
« on: March 18, 2013, 09:27:21 pm »
Good evening everyone!
I have recently purchased a DK machine on craigslist and am having a great time with it. Since i am new to all this, i understand that TG has a pretty crazy routine for recording games. The new TG site's DK recording rules for DK is 404'ing and i would like to know what the procedure is. Thank you for your time. - Dustin

Offline marinomitch13

• Spring Jumper
    • How to Play DK
    • Awards
Re: Twin Galaxies Recording Rules
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2013, 09:30:12 pm »
No one knows for sure what the recording rules will be under the new TG, but I think this thread my have most of the information you'd be looking for as far as the old recording rules and how they might be soon changed under these new owners: https://donkeykongforum.net/index.php?topic=27.0
"Thou hast made us for Thyself, and our heart is restless until it finds its rest in Thee." -Augustine, Confessions.
Member for 11 Years IGBY 2015 DKF Team Member DK Killscreener Blogger Twitch Streamer

SQUIIDUX

« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2013, 09:30:51 pm »
Awesome thank you

Offline LMDAVE

• Spring Jumper
    • Awards
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2013, 08:27:42 pm »
I do have to admit, I was probably the last person sticking to the strict DK recording rules, I have backed off from them lately and going back to a normal arcade recording process. I've heard promises and claims to get the rules updated, but it's been put to the side. There really isn't an official set of recording rules anymore, even on the new TG site it still goes to a dead link.