Author Topic: Hi guys - intro  (Read 7778 times)

Offline Jonesy

• Elite Member
    • Awards
Hi guys - intro
« on: February 26, 2013, 11:48:59 am »
Hi Guys,

I'm a 39 year old video arcade game enthusiast from across the sea in England with a passion for Donkey Kong and Donkey Kong Junior. I've been collecting video arcade machines since 1998 and i'm chasing my first DK Junior kill screen. I've been playing seriously since November 2012 and i'm up to level 16 grabbing 551k. I have a DK Junior cab and currently restoring 2 DK's....one for DK and the other to run D2K.

Mark Kiehl sent me a message via Youtube about the forum (thanks man) and i'm happy to be here

Cheers, 

Jonesy
Member for 11 Years DK Killscreener Twitch Streamer

Offline stella_blue

• High Score Moderator
  • Spring Jumper
    • Awards
Re: Hi guys - intro
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2013, 11:59:14 am »

Welcome, Jonesy!  I'm confident you'll enjoy the time you spend here.

You've probably already noticed there's a forum section for other DK variations.

Watch out for this Xermon54 character.  He's a big troublemaker.   ;)

Just kidding, Vincent . . . again.

DK High Score 
  (L22-1)
DK Level 1-1 
DK No Hammer 
  (L15-2)
Member for 11 Years Most Time Online DK 1M Point Scorer DK Killscreener Blogger Twitch Streamer

Offline JCHarrist

• Spring Jumper
    • Donkey Kong Forum
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2013, 12:42:19 pm »
Welcome aboard Jonesy! The Junior forum could use a little more love! :D
Member for 11 Years DKF Founder Former CK World Record Holder - Arcade CK Killscreener DK Killscreener

Offline marinomitch13

• Spring Jumper
    • How to Play DK
    • Awards
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2013, 12:47:32 pm »
Geetings! Always cool to have more people from someplace other than Canada/USA join the group! What got you into DKjr and DK?
"Thou hast made us for Thyself, and our heart is restless until it finds its rest in Thee." -Augustine, Confessions.