Author Topic: Mario Bros - High Score 4,202,290 pts WR!!  (Read 4754 times)

Offline furiouswolf666

• Kicker and Magic Sword World Record Holder!!
    • Awards
Mario Bros - High Score 4,202,290 pts WR!!
« on: October 21, 2018, 01:58:29 pm »
Hello everybody my name is Adrian J Rodriguez. Yesterday i went to a place called "Oldschool Arcade" which is located at Escazu, Costa Rica and i was playing Mario Bros over there for a 5 hour marathon and a personal best of 4,202,290 pts! This was played on the Pandora's Box Arcade Machine with the Mario Bros Japan Revision and the system was the Pandora's Box 5s and the number of the game on the list was number 904.

======================================
THE RACE TO VICTORY

On October 20th of 2018 i insert the token to the machine and i started playing the game which i think it was around 2 pm.

At around several hours some phases were difficult as i would leave at least one Fighter Fly or Sidestepper (Crab) to hit because most of the time i don't want to spend the POW so much but i may use it when i accidentally screw something up.

At around 7:20 pm my game was finished at total score of 4,202,290 pts!

I hope you enjoy the photos (Attach below) of yesterday's event.
"If you can beat that score go for it!"
Member for 5 Years Blogger CK Killscreener Twitch Streamer

Offline homerwannabee

• Spring Jumper
    • Awards
Re: Mario Bros - High Score 4,202,290 pts WR!!
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2018, 02:14:59 pm »
Don't get me wrong, this is a fantastically awesome score.  Amazing in fact, but I don't think it's an Arcade world record in score or by correct machine.  Still, fantastic achievement.  Big, big ups to this! 8)
"Perception forged in delusion and refined by pain"

-Ross Benzinger

"It's like we are able to play beautiful music out there, but no one can hear the instruments"

-Leon Shepard